Board of Directors

2016-17 NCHSAA Board of Director Members

Rodney Shotwell President, NCHSAA Board of Directors
Rockingham County Schools
rshotwell@rock.k12.nc.us

Joe Poletti Vice President, NCHSAA Board of Directors
East Carteret High School
joe.poletti@carteretk12.org

Brooks Matthews Past-President, NCHSAA Board of Directors 
Harnett County Schools
wmatthews@hartnett.k12.nc.us

Brad Allen
Affiliate Representative - NCHSAA Officiating Program​
southeasternbasketball@gmail.com

Carla Black
Cabarrus County Schools
Carla.Black@Cabarrus.k12.nc.us

Ron Butler
Pitt County Schools
butlerr@pitt.k12.nc.us

Brad Craddock
Glenn High School
bcraddoc@wsfcs.k12.nc.us

Patty Evers
East Bladen County High School
psevers@bladen.k12.nc.us

Tim Foster
Southwest Onslow High School
tim.foster@onslow.k12.nc.us

Joe Franks
Affiliate Representative - North Carolina Coaches Association
jfranks@nccoach.org

David Gentry
Murphy High School
david.gentry@cherokee.k12.nc.us

Sandy George
Mount Airy High School
sgeorge@mtairy.k12.nc.us

Wendell Hall
Affiliate Representative - North Carolina State School Boards Association
j_wendell_hall@yahoo.com

Darin Hartness
Davie County Schools
hartnessd@davie.k12.nc.us

Paul Hoggard
John A. Holmes High School
phoggard@ecps.k12.nc.us

Sherry Hoyle
Lincoln County Schools
shoyle@lincoln.k12.nc.us

Burt Jenkins
Affiliate Representative - North Carolina Dept of Public Instruction
Burt.Jenkins@dpi.nc.gov

Jeff Morris
Affiliate Representative -North Carolina Athletic Directors Association
jmorris@graystoneday.org

Reggie Peace
Lee County High School
rpeace.ls@lee.k12.nc.us

Jerry Simmons
New Bern High School
jerry.simmons@cravenk12.org

Scarlett Steinert
Chapel Hill Carrboro City Schools
ssteinert@chccs.k12.nc.us

Marcus Whichard
Edgecombe County Public Schools
mwhichard@ecps.us

Bobby Wilkins
Hendersonville High School
wrwilkins@hcpsnc.org

Terry Worrell
Asheboro City Schools
tworrell@asheboro.k12.nc.us
 

 

NCHSAA Board of Director Minutes